At the Wichita design event in KS that we discussed in an earlier post, local florists could compete in a wreath contest. As I said before, I had to leave for the airport before the contest winners were announced. I have posted some of the entries here.

As you begin your fall designs remember to use lots of textural materials. Texture is the luxury of design. The visual response to the tactile qualities of the design elements as a richness to the composition.

Check out the Autumn section in my book on wedding flower: FLOWERS OF THE HEART a brides guide to choosing flowers for her wedding. The book is available from me sharonmcgukin@yahoo.com, the order form listed on this site, my facebook site – Sharon McGukin, or http://www.amazon.com.wheat wreathcool colors wreathvine wreath

